About Us


OCDP is a volunteer political organization that promotes Democratic values within Oconee County, South Carolina. We support local, state and national candidates with grass-roots organization and fundraising. We provide an opportunity for public service and social involvement through the promotion of issues that benefit South Carolina and all its citizens.


We will enhance the lives of all Oconee County residents by fulfilling our civic responsibilities through activism and by using the political process to heal and unify an increasingly diverse community.

New OCDP Officers Elected at County Convention

First row, left to right: Derek Lampe, 3 VC; Gail Johnson, 1VC; Paulette Keffas-Chassin, Chair; Marcia Scott, SecretaryMarcia Scott, Secretary; Todd Moore, Treasurer.

Second row, Ruth May, State Executive Committeewoman; Linda Holt, Alt. State Executive Committeewoman; Mike Evatt, State Executive Committeeman; Bruce Marshall, 2 VC; Ken Marsh, Alt. State Executive Committeeman


Chairwoman:  Paulette Keffas Chassin
Ist Vice Chair:  Gail Johnson
2nd Vice Chair:  Bruce Marshall
3rd Vice Chairman:  Derek Lampe
Secretary:  Marcia Scott
Treasurer:  Todd Moore
State Executive Committeeman:  Mike Evatt
Alternate State Executive Committeeman:  Ken Marsh
State Executive Committeewoman:  Ruth May
Alternate State Executive   Committeewoman:  Linda Holt